919-772-6440 | Find a Business | Login




The Garner Chamber of Commerce is proud to give yearly recognition awards to companies in the following areas: 

        First Citizens Bank Forever First Award

        Wells Fargo Vision and Values in Business Award

        Jones Insurance Excellence in Business Awards
                 1-15 Employees Award
                 16+ Employees Award

        ALCO Custom Cabinets Steady Growth and Achievement Award

        F&D Huebner, LLC dba McDonald’s Entrepreneurial Award

        National Pawn Nonprofit Achievement Award 

This is a chance for you to demonstrate and gain recognition for your business’ achievements and hard work, raise awareness with the greater public and receive accolades and positive press that could generate more interest and business for your company.  It is at no cost to you, so you’ve got nothing to lose and everything to gain! 

All finalists will be announced and recognized by the Chamber. Winners will be recognized at a ceremony to be held at the 2017 Annual Meeting & Summit Awards Gala on Thursday, September 28, 2017 at 5:30 pm at the Grand Marquise Ballroom.

All applications for the Summit Awards 2017 are due to the Garner Chamber by August 8th at 5 p.m. Finalists for the awards will be announced early September.

The Chamber encourages all who are interested to attend a session to learn more about the Summit Awards and to learn tips on how to submit a winning application.  The sessions are offered in two formats:  live streaming webinars and workshops at the Chamber.

Live streaming webinars:
   · Thursday, July 13 - 10:00 am
   · Tuesday, July 18 - 10:00 am
“In person” workshops at the Chamber:
   · Wednesday Business Exchange Breakfast, July 12 – 7:30 am
   · Thursday Business After Hours, July 20 - 5:30 pm
   · Wednesday Lunch 'n Learn, July 26 - 12:00 noon

Click here for scenes from prior-year Summit Award presentations: