919-772-6440 | Find a Business | Login

    

    

Chamber Palooza logo


Friday, March 2, 2018 

5:30 pm

Wake Tech Student Services Building

 

The Garner Chamber works diligently to sustain and further develop our local economy and to enhance our community's quality of life. To continue making a positive difference in our community, we need your help. The Reverse Raffle/Auction/Taste of the town is the Garner Chamber's  most significant source of non-dues revenue....and it's also an opportunity to showcase your business.

 

Tickets are $100, and include a chance to win $10,000.  Those purchasing a raffle ticket can purchase a guest ticket for an additional $20.  The ticket includes dinner, all-evening beverages, a chance to win $10,000 and access to bid on more than 100 fantastic auction items.

 

More than 400 guests attend the event each year.

 

Now featuring:  MOBILE BIDDING!  No more paper bidding.  Bid with your phone for fast, convenient bidding and quick text-message notification if you are outbid.

 

Tickets are available from the Chamber Board Members.  Click here for a list of Board Members.

 

Auction Items:  Click here for auction items. The list changes each day as we add items.

 

Click here to view pictures of last year's event.

 


 

Taste of the Town

 

15 local restaurants and caterers are featured at this year's Taste of the Town.  Admission to the event includes featured menu items from each of them.  This is worth the price of admission!


The evening also features all-evening beverages from Aviator Brewing and Zin Yoga and Wine Lounge. 

 

Aversboro Coffee

 

Backyard Bistro

 

Buffalo Wild Wings

 

Carolina Ale House

 

Chick-fil-A

 

City Barbeque

 

Denny's

 

Edible Arrangements 

 

Just Cookin'

 

Logan's Roadhouse

 

McDonald's

 

Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen

 

Ragazzi's

 

Flavors
Wake Technical Community College Culinary School

 

Zaxby's Garner
(Fayetteville Road) 
     


 

Auction Items

 

Showcase your business at the Chamber Auction!  Each year's event features 125 - 150 items that are available to guests through live auction, silent auction and raffle.  

 

Auction items range in value from $50 to $6,000.

 

Auction list has included fine jewelry, restaurant gift cards, gift baskets, weekend getaways, advertising packages, automotive services, catering, and much more.  

Click here for a list of items currently entered for this year's event.

 

If you can donate an item for the auction again this year, please call 919-772-6440 or e-mail  April Wood.  awood@garnerchamber.com.

Please provide

  • The name of the item
  • A brief description
  • The retail value of the item

 


Auctioneer

This year's auction features Col. Benjamin Farrell,  Custom Benefit Auctions.  Ben brings us interactive entertainment for our silent and live auctions!

 

Ben farrel mic at mouth

ben banner

 


 

Final Ten Chance

 

It's the "most wanted" reverse raffle ticket of the evening - Ticket Number 400. It's guaranteed to be in the Final Ten!
 
For $20 you can purchase a raffle ticket and possibly "win" your way back into the reverse raffle and the chance to win $10,000!!
 
 A drawing will be held when only 9 numbers remain in the reverse raffle. 
 
Purchase your tickets on your phone and visit the table inside the ballroom to pick up your tickets. 
 
This opportunity is only available to those who purchased a $100 Raffle Ticket.

 

 


Garner Chamber Board of Directors


Tickets are available from members of the  Garner Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors.  Send the list of board members and their email address below.  You can also call the Chamber of 919.772.6440.

 

Mo Ahumada  aamcogarner@gmail.com


Paula Anderson  southerntravelnc@gmail.com

 

Mark Berube markberube1954@gmail.com


Lisa Daughenbaugh ldaughenbaugh@wcpss.net

 

Buddy Gupton  buddyg@jones-insurance.com

 
Carol Sims  csims@fmrealty.com

 

Tommy Sims  tommy@allstartrash.com

 

Phil Strach  phil.strach@ogletreedeakins.com

 

Ronnie Thompson  ronnie@ttande.com

 

Eddie Allen  sixbunchcorp@gmail.com

 

Douglas Ball  douglas@ballrentals.com

 

Matt Davis  matt@garnerncinsurance.com

 

Robert Doreauk  rd5264@att.com

 

Barry Driver  bdriver@capitalcjd.com

 

David Hall dlhall@fouroaksbank.com

 

Pandora Holloway  pholloway1957@gmail.com

 

Doris Huebner  mcdoris1954@aol.com

 

Dena McDonald  denamcdonald@yahoo.com

 

Melissa Oliver  melissa.oliver@ymcatriangle.org

 

Suzy Phillips  printing@minutepress.biz

 

Madgy Saad  magdysaad@yahoo.com

 

Click here to return to top of page