Skip to content

Reverse Raffle

Chamber_Palooza_logo

Friday, March 6, 2020

5:30 pm

Wake Tech Student Services Building

The Garner Chamber works diligently to sustain and further develop our local economy and to enhance our community's quality of life. To continue making a positive difference in our community, we need your help. The Reverse Raffle/Auction/Taste of the town is the Garner Chamber's most significant source of non-dues revenue... and it's also an opportunity to showcase your business.

Tickets are $100, and include a chance to win $10,000. Those purchasing a raffle ticket can purchase a guest ticket for an additional $20. The ticket includes dinner, all-evening beverages, a chance to win $10,000 and access to bid on more than 100 fantastic auction items.

More than 400 guests attend the event each year.

Now featuring MOBILE BIDDING! No more paper bidding. Bid with your phone for fast, convenient bidding and quick text-message notification if you are outbid.

Tickets are available from the Chamber Board Members. Click here for list of Board Members.

Click here to view pictures of last year's events.

Taste of the Town

15 local restaurants and caterers are featured at this year's Taste of the Town. Admission to the event includes featured menu items from each of them. This is worth the price of admission!

 

Auction Items

Showcase your business at the Chamber Auction! Each year's event features 125 - 150 items that are available to guests through live auction, silent auction and raffle.

Auction items range in value from $50 to $6,000.

Auction list has included fine jewelry, restaurant gift cards, gift baskets, weekend getaways, advertising packages, automotive services, catering, and much more.

If you can donate an item for the auction again this year, please call 919-772-6440 or e-mail April Wood: awood@garnerchamber.com.

Please provide

  • The name of the item
  • A brief description
  • The retail value of the item

Auctioneer

This year's auction features Mark Roberts, WRAL-TV / Capital Auto Group.

Mark Roberts has worked for more than 35 years in radio and television - the last 25+ at WRAL-TV in Raleigh. As a reporter at Channel 5, he covered stories from Murphy to Manteo and logged some frequent flyer miles while reporting on the US military in Saudi Arabia, Haiti, and Albania. Mark came out of the field to become WRAL’s first Morning Traffic Anchor. For eight years as the Triangle’s only “Trafficologist,” he took what many called, a unique approach to the daily traffic headaches facing North Carolina drivers.

In 2007, he started his own company, Mark Roberts Enterprises, which provides media talent as well as emcee and auctioneer services. He hosts WRAL’s popular quiz show, Brain Game, and represents The Capital Auto Group as spokesperson.

Final Ten Chance

It's the "most wanted" reverse raffle ticket of the evening - Ticket Number 400. It's guaranteed to be in the Final Ten!

For $20 you can purchase a raffle ticket and possibly "win" your way back into the reverse raffle and the chance to win $10,000

A drawing will be held when only 9 numbers remain in the reverse raffle.

Purchase your tickets on your phone and visit the table inside the ballroom to pick up your tickets.

This opportunity is only available to those who purchased a $100 Raffle Ticket.

Mark_Roberts_-_headshot3b_gallery

Garner Chamber Board of Directors

Tickets are available from members of the Garner Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors. Send the list of board members and their email address below. You can also call the Chamber at 919.772.6440

Mo Ahumada aamcogarner@gmail.com

Paula Anderson southerntravelnc@gmail.com

Douglas Ball douglas@ballrentals.com

Mark Berube markberube1954@gmail.com

Justin Byars justin.byars@firstcitizens.com

Lillian Davis lillian.davis@strategicbh.com

Matt Davis matt@garnerncinsurance.com

Robert Doreauk rd5264@att.com

Julio Gomez lacocina6@gmail.com

Buddy Gupton buddyg@jones-insurance.com

Pandora Holloway pholloway1957@gmail.com

Dena McDonald denamcdonald@yahoo.com

Jennifer Neighbors JENEIGHBORS@wakemed.org

Melissa Oliver melissa.oliver@ymcatriangle.org

Scott Sides scott@accentuatestaffing.com

Tommy Sims tommy@allstartrash.com

Ronnie Thompson ronnie@ttande.com

Mary Elizabeth Twiddy maryelizabeth.twiddy@edwardjones.com

Timothy Walker twalker2@wcpss.net

Josh Whitaker jmw@mandwlawyers.com

Scroll To Top